PM Imran Khan reconstitutes Economic Advisory Council


ISLAMABAD – Prime Minister Imran Khan has reconstituted the Economic Advisory Council. The Council will make recommendations for reforms leading to economic stability and development.

According to the Finance Ministry, Prime Minister Imran Khan will head the Economic Advisory Council while the Federal Finance Minister will chair the council in his absence.

The Prime Minister will be the chairman of the council and the finance minister will be the deputy chairman, while the ministers of energy, planning, national food security and economic affairs will also be members of the council.

According to the notification, the council will have 12 members from the government and 13 members from the private sector. The private members of the council include Abid Sulehri, Arif Habib, Asif Qureshi, Ejaz Nabi, Farooq Rehmatullah, Muhammad Ali Tibba, Dr Rashid Amjad, Salman Shah, Shaukat Tarin and Dr Shamshad Akhtar.

According to the notification, Sultan Allana, Syed Saleem Raza and Zaid Ali Muhammad are also among the private members of the Economic Advisory Council.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.