Resignations of opposition parliamentarians continue to pour in on PDM’s call


ISLAMABAD ( News10) – The anti-government campaign of Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM) started to gather momentum as more members of National and Provincial Assemblies from opposition parties handed over resignations to their party heads, Dunya News reported on Wednesday.

According to sources, several members of national and provincial assemblies from Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) tendered their resignations to the party leadership.

Those who handed over their resignations included Hina Pervez Butt, Bilal Akbar, Sania Ashiq, Chaudhry Bashir Virk, Chaudhry Azhar Qayyum Nahra, Khail Das Kohistani, Saiful Muluk Khokhar, Afzal Khokhar, Iftikhar Hussain Chhachar, Hamid Hameed and Sohaib Berth.

Furthermore, Raheela Khadim Hussain, Uzma Bukhari, Aniza Fatima, Samiullah Khan, Farooq Tarar, Chaudhry Bilal Akbar, Chaudhry Adil Bakhsh Chatha, Jahangir Khanzada, Akhtar Hussain Badshah and Akhtar Memon of PML-N also submitted their resignation to party high command.

On the other hand, Pakistan people’s Party’s Punjab Assembly members Hassan Murtaza and Ali Haider Gillani, son of former prime minister Yousuf Raza Gillani, have submitted their resignations to PPP chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari.

According to sources, the series of resignations of parliamentarians from opposition parties will continue till December 31. The PDM leadership, an alliance of 11 opposition parties, will tender its resignations to the Speakers of the National and Provincial Assemblies in due course of time.

Follow on Twitter and Facebook to join the conversation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.