Unofficial result: PPP wins NA-221 Tharparkar by-election


THARPARKAR ( News10) – Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) won the by-election in the National Assembly constituency NA-221 Tharparkar on Sunday.

According to unofficial results, PPP candidate Syed Pir Amir Ali Shah secured 103,502 votes to win the NA-221 Tharparkar by-election. Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) Nizam-ud-Din remained second by getting 50,553 votes.

According to Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP), twelve candidates were contesting the election. At least 318 polling stations were established for the voting process among which, 95 were declared sensitive.

It is to be mentioned here that the seat had fallen vacant after the death of PPP, member of National Assembly (MNA) Noor Mohammad Shah.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *